Twitter~Mermaid-Themed~

Rumor has it that a fantasyland has appeared on Cijin’s black beach… This year, Cijin Black Sand Festival is turning you all into mermaids while Mermaid Xiao-Ai joins you on an adventure at Cijin’s bathing beach! Sand sculptures and driftwood compose a world full of fantasy – what will you encounter on this adventurous journey? Once you embark on this journey into the unknown, the scenery around you will seem unfamiliar yet also a little like déjà vu; all the unimaginable will be happening right around you. Along the trip, you will encounter Ocean’s Eye, Sublime Summer Solstice 235, playful monkeys, furious octopus, animal parties, and many more. Stories you won’t believe are true are taking place right here, so hurry up and come join us in Cijin, where fun and brilliant stories await you!

Twitter~Mermaid-Themed Art Display~


Pic 01

01《ECHO》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Yeh, Kun-Peng

Kaohsiung City’s Mayor Chen Chu joins Hero “The Kaohsiung Bear” – our city’s mascot – and Oh Bear – director of the Tourism Bureau’s “Super Task Force” – in welcoming everyone to this year’s 2017 Cijin Black Sand Festival. Cijin is home to Southeast Asia’s largest shell museum, which hosts five major clams and shells. Each precious shell tells an ocean tale while our mayor Chen Chu turns into a mermaid and listens closely with you; meanwhile, Hero “The Kaohsiung Bear” and Oh Bear stroll on the beaches of Cijin, enjoying the beauty and pleasure it has to offer.



Pic 02

02《OCEAN’S EYE》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Chou, Sheng-Chiang、Ting, Yuan-Chien、Ni, Ying-Hsuan

There is a soaring Ferris wheel in Cijin Black Sand Dreamland . Legend has it that the Ferris wheel is magical – only a truly kindhearted person can enter its peculiar fantasy world. Today, let Mermaid Xiao-Ai (Little Love) embark with you on an under-the-sea fantasy ride!



Pic 01

03《WHERE THE JOURNEY BEGIN》
Sculptor|China/Wang Jie、Taiwan/Wu, Fang-Ching

Kaohsiung Museum of History preserves the imprints of our culture. The melting clock hanging on the museum brings changes in time that strings up the past and future. Here we see the Bunun mermaid, the Hla’alua mermaid, and the Kanakanavu mermaid, passionately guiding us towards the party, all the while displaying Kaohsiung’s unique aboriginal culture.



Pic 02

04《SUBLINE SUMMER SOLSTICE 235》
Sculptor|China/Wang Jie、Taiwan/Wu, Fang-Ching

The mermaid’s fantasy journey embarks from the beautiful “smiley line” – Tropic of Cancer – which lies across Taiwan. Oh Bear, the spokesperson of Taiwan’s Tourism Bureau, holds plentiful of Aiyu jelly in his arms, hoping to recommend this heat-relieving, renown delicacy of Taiwan’s to tourists vacationing here this summer.



Pic 01

05《LET’S MAKE SOME FRIENDS》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Lu, Chia-Wen

In Kaohsiung, Shoushan Mountain has monkeys while Qishan District has bananas. Shoushan is filled with lively, restless monkeys who hospitably serve Qishan’s famous bananas to us – they passionately share in hopes of having friendship in return, and who could refuse such kindness? Let us all say yes to their invitation, eat some bananas and make some friends!



Pic 02

06《IT’S A CHICK, CHICK WORLD》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Chou, Sheng-Chiang

Kaohsiung’s Moon World Landscape Part is a celebrated tourist attraction. The eroded landscape resembles the moon’s surface. During this under-the-sea fantasy ride, helmet-wearing chickens stroll around Moon World, bursting with energy, seemingly inviting you to explore the treasure right in front of you!



Pic 01

07《HARVEST》
Sculptor|Taiwan/ Yeh, Kun-Ting、Yeh, Yu-Hsiang

Kaohsiung’s most precious fruits – pineapple’s and lychees – grow abundantly in Dashu District. Each pearly delicacy is the fruit of the orchard worker’s cultivation. As the proverb goes, “If you grow on Dashu water, you’ll most certainly grow thriving!” The fruit farmers’ diligent irrigation and cultivation, we are able to offer you our renowned Dashu pineapples and Yuherbau ltchees!



Pic 02

08《TUG OF WAR》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Ting, Yuan-Chien

Kaohsiung was originally a key industrial city for heavy industries, which gave rise to prosperity of its ports. In recent years, with boost in ecology awareness, we have learned to cherish natural resources even more. Here, Mr. Octopus would like to lead by example and help clean the ocean, reminding everyone of the importance of pollution issues and loving our seas!



Pic 01

09《THE FIVE GEMS AFTERNOON TEA》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Chen, Yi-Jing、Ni, Ying-Hsuan

The five gems of Kaohsiung are: the grouper, squid, tuna, Pacific saury, and milkfish. These specialty products will introduce our tourists to the taste of Kaohsiung seafood, so come join us in an afternoon tea of the five gems! Let us enjoy the gourmet that Kaohsiung has to offer!



Pic 02

10《LOVE AND ROMANCE》
Sculptor|China/Wang Jie、Taiwan/Wu, Fang-Ching

Kaohsiung’s Love River boasts the best riverside scenery in southern Taiwan. The LOVE sculpture is a landmark where couples come to take pictures and check-in on social networking sites. The mermaid and her prince have exchanged their vows aside the river, now let us come to Love River and bear witness to their sensational romance!



Pic 01

11《FERRY FAIRY》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Ting, Yuan-Chien

Cijin Ferry Station is the port where all ferries traveling between Kaohsiung and Cijin come through. The classical building gives away local historical traditions and culture. It serves as the city gate – joyfully welcoming each comer to the city!



Pic 02

12《HEART OF THE OCEAN FANTASY ADVENTURE》
Sculptor|Taiwn/Yeh, Kun-Peng、Yeh, Kun-Ting、Ting, Yuan-Chien、Chou, Sheng-Chiang、Chen, Yi-Jing、Lu, Chia-Wen、Ni, Ying-Hsuan、Yeh, Yu-Hsiang

Formosa Boulevard Station’s ground surface features two glass panels that intertwine like pressing palms, embodying the concept of “prayer,” blessing Kaohsiung with a calm and steady force. In this adventure, the perfectly curved waves allow Chen Chu, Hero, Oh Bear, and surfers to wander about the waters, experience SUP, canoe-making, and surfing, and enjoy the fascination of the blue sky and ocean.



Pic 02

12《HEART OF THE OCEAN FANTASY ADVENTURE》
Sculptor|Taiwn/Yeh, Kun-Peng、Yeh, Kun-Ting、Ting, Yuan-Chien、Chou, Sheng-Chiang、Chen, Yi-Jing、Lu, Chia-Wen、Ni, Ying-Hsuan、Yeh, Yu-Hsiang

Formosa Boulevard Station’s ground surface features two glass panels that intertwine like pressing palms, embodying the concept of “prayer,” blessing Kaohsiung with a calm and steady force. In this adventure, the perfectly curved waves allow Chen Chu, Hero, Oh Bear, and surfers to wander about the waters, experience SUP, canoe-making, and surfing, and enjoy the fascination of the blue sky and ocean.



Pic 01

13《ROMANCE IN SIZIHWAN》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Yeh, Kun-Peng

Known as “the Eastern Hawaii,” Sizihwan borders Cijin on the south, rests aside mountains and waters, and boasts spectacular sceneries, making it an all-time favorite spot for romantic dates. The newly established Sizihwan Visitor Center is ready to provide visitors with more and better tourist information! The simple yet elegant building structure and its white-colored romantic ambience, paired with the blue ocean, will surely make it the next hot spot for taking selfies and pictures!



Pic 02

14《PARTY ANIMAL》
Sculptor|Taiwn/Lu, Chia-Wen

Hero “The Kaohsiung Bear” and Oh Bear from the Tourism Bureau have both arrived at Shou Shan Zoo! We are hosting a thrilling party here, where all the animals are celebrating madly – come join us, quick!



Pic 01

15《MIRROR》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Chen, Yi-Jing、Ni, Ying-Hsuan

After the series of marvelous adventures, we believe everyone has acquainted himself or herself with Kaohsiung! Aside from the wonderful memories you’re taking home from the journey, we hope this mirror can provide a moment of reflection for each and every adventurer. The mirror has prepared great souvenirs to give out to all of you who completed this journey with the mermaid!



Pic 02

16《UNDER THE SEA》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Hsu, Shao-Xuan、Chang, Po-Hao、Guo, Dai-Wei

Beneath the sea, the tranquil world is home to a plethora of unique fish. The different kinds of fishes rest and live here, co-creating a heavenly marine ecosystem.



Pic 02

17《UNDER THE SEA》
Sculptor|Taiwan/Hsu, Shao-Xuan、Chang, Po-Hao、Guo, Dai-Wei

Beneath the sea, the tranquil world is home to a plethora of unique fish. The different kinds of fishes rest and live here, co-creating a heavenly marine ecosystem.




Twitter~Sand Sculptors Artist~


Person 1

David Billings
Canada

Person 2

Chang, Tso
China

Person 3

Wang Jie
China

Person 4

Wu, Fang-Ching
Taiwan

Person 4

Lu, Chia-Wen
Taiwan

Person 4

Ting, Yuan-Chien
Taiwan

Person 4

Chou, Sheng-Chiang
Taiwan

Person 4

Yeh, Kun-Peng
Taiwan

Person 4

Chen, Yi-Jing
Taiwan

Person 4

Ni, Ying-Hsuan
Taiwan

Twitter~Sand Sculpture Contest~

~~Coming Soon~~
7/29 (Sat) 08:30-20:00
7/30 (Sun) 08:30-20:00

Twitter~人魚主題~

傳說旗津黑色沙灘上出現了一片奇幻的世界... 今年旗津黑沙玩藝節要帶大家化身成人魚,跟著美人魚「小愛」一起來旗津海水浴場冒險囉!沙雕和漂流木交織成為奇幻世界,在這世界冒險的途中究竟遇到了什麼?踏入這個未知的旅程,身旁似曾相似卻又陌生場景,一切的不可思議正在發生,你將在路程中遇見海洋之眼、夏至235樂園、調皮的猴子、怒氣沖沖的章魚、狂歡的動物派對等,意想不到的奇遇記正在上演,快準備好行囊及一顆快樂的心,我們出發囉!前方精彩有趣的故事正等著你~

Twitter~主題沙雕區~


Pic 01

01《回聲》
作者|臺灣/葉坤鵬

高雄市長花媽帶著「高雄熊」和交通部觀光局「喔熊」歡迎大家來到今年的2017旗津黑沙玩藝節。東南亞最大的貝殼館就在旗津,館內收藏5大天王貝殼全到齊,十分珍貴,每一個貝殼都會傳達來自大海的故事,花媽化身成美人魚靜靜的聆聽,而「高雄熊」與「喔熊」在旁享受旗津沙灘之美,十分的愜意。



Pic 02

02《海洋之眼》
作者|臺灣/周聖強、丁元茜、倪迎萱

旗津黑沙夢幻樂園有一個高聳的摩天輪,傳說摩天輪有一個魔法,只有心地善良的人可以進到一個特別的奇幻視界,今天就由美人魚”小愛”,帶著大家來一場海底奇幻之旅。



Pic 01

03《開始歷險》
作者|中國/王杰、臺灣/吳芳靜

高雄市立歷史博物館保存了文化的痕跡,這面軟鐘帶來時光的變異,從古穿今。這裡有布農族人魚、拉阿魯哇族人魚、卡那卡那富族人魚熱情指引遊客前往派對,高雄獨特的原住民族文化也在此呈現出來。


Pic 02

04《夢幻夏至235》
作者|加拿大/David Billings

夢幻樂園中有著名的夏至235北回歸線地標,交通部觀光局的代言人「喔熊」也特地來此採點,手中也捧著滿滿的「愛玉」,欲將臺灣消暑好物「愛玉」在這炎炎夏日推薦給遊客。



Pic 01

05《交個朋友吧》
作者|臺灣/呂佳雯

高雄壽山有猴子,旗山有香蕉。壽山充滿活潑好動的猴子們,好客地端出高雄旗山盛產的香蕉,熱情與大家分享,想跟我們「蕉」朋友,真令人盛情難卻!快別拒絕他們,一起來吃香蕉吧!



Pic 02

06《雞動世界》
作者|臺灣/周聖強、中國/張作

高雄壯麗的田寮月世界是著名的觀光景點,經歷侵蝕作用後的地貌更像是月球表面,在這趟奇幻海底之旅中,戴上頭罩的雞群們,精力充沛地穿梭在月世界中,似乎是要告訴你前方好像有寶物等你來挖掘!



Pic 01

07《豐收》
作者|臺灣/葉坤定、葉宇翔

哇!我們看到了高雄最珍貴的寶物-鳳梨和荔枝。這都是高雄大樹區果農用愛培養出的特產,俗話說:「吃大樹水,沒肥也會美。」他們辛勤的灌溉與培養,使得高雄水果甜美又多汁,讓美人魚們能開心地在這塊蜜地裡玩耍。



Pic 02

08《拔河》
作者|臺灣/丁元茜

高雄早期為台灣重工業重鎮,促進了港口的繁榮,近年環保意識被重視,在經濟發展同時,我們更要珍惜大自然的賜予。在這裡,章魚先生以身作則為我們清理海洋,提醒大家要重視汙染問題並且愛護海洋。



Pic 01

09《五寶下午茶》
作者|臺灣/陳怡靜、倪迎萱

高雄有五寶是石斑魚、魷魚、鮪魚、秋刀魚和虱目魚,這些名特產帶遊客體驗高雄海味的鮮美,跟五寶來場下午茶吧!一起享受高雄的山珍海味。



Pic 02

10《愛和浪漫》
作者|中國/王杰、臺灣/吳芳靜

高雄愛河擁有南臺灣最美的河岸風光,LOVE地標是情侶都會來朝聖打卡的所在,人魚公主和人魚王子在愛河前許下諾言,讓我們一起來高雄愛河見證他們美麗的愛情吧!



Pic 01

11《津津樂道》
作者|臺灣/丁元茜

旗津輪渡站是高雄來往旗津的渡船口,其古典建築保留當地歷史的傳統及文化,像是一座城門,迎接每位開心抵達的遊客。前方派對就快開始了,人魚們快進入城門準備狂歡囉!



Pic 02

12《海洋之心奇幻冒險》
作者|臺灣/葉坤鵬、葉坤定、丁元茜、周聖強、陳怡靜、呂佳雯、倪迎萱、葉宇翔

美麗島捷運站地面站體為合掌姿態的玻璃帷幕,蘊含「祈禱」的意念,帶給高雄穩定安祥的力量。而在奇遇記中完美弧度的海浪讓花媽、高熊熊與衝浪客,徜徉海上,體驗SUP、自力造舟與衝浪,感受藍天碧海的魅力。



Pic 02

12《海洋之心奇幻冒險》
作者|臺灣/葉坤鵬、葉坤定、丁元茜、周聖強、陳怡靜、呂佳雯、倪迎萱、葉宇翔

美麗島捷運站地面站體為合掌姿態的玻璃帷幕,蘊含「祈禱」的意念,帶給高雄穩定安祥的力量。而在奇遇記中完美弧度的海浪讓花媽、高熊熊與衝浪客,徜徉海上,體驗SUP、自力造舟與衝浪,感受藍天碧海的魅力。



Pic 01

13《浪漫西子灣》
作者|臺灣/葉坤鵬

有東方夏威夷之稱的西子灣,南鄰旗津,依山臨海,美不勝收,一直都是情人約會首選景點。而全新落成的「西子灣遊客中心」將提供給遊客更多完整旅遊資訊。其簡潔大方的建築結構以及白色浪漫氛圍,搭配藍色海洋,更將成為下一個熱門拍照景點。


Pic 02

14《派對動物》
作者|臺灣/呂佳雯

高雄代言人「高雄熊」偕交通部觀光局「喔熊」來到壽山動物園囉!這裡正舉辦著一場精彩熱鬧的Party,壽山動物園的動物們都齊聚狂歡慶祝,邀請遊客們一起來參與這場沙雕派對吧!


Pic 01

15《鏡》
作者|臺灣/陳怡靜、倪迎萱

一連串精采的遊歷後,大家都能更認識高雄。旅程除了帶來美麗的回憶之外,希望這魔鏡能讓每位歷險者對旅程有所反思,魔鏡也會準備很好的禮物,回饋給跟美人魚一起歷險的你們喔!


Pic 02

16《海底世界》
作者|臺灣/許少軒、張伯豪、郭岱維

靜謐的海底世界,擁有許多特殊的魚群,不同種類的生物在此棲息,交織出美麗的海洋生態系。


Pic 02

17《海底世界》
作者|臺灣/許少軒、張伯豪、郭岱維

靜謐的海底世界,擁有許多特殊的魚群,不同種類的生物在此棲息,交織出美麗的海洋生態系。



Twitter~沙雕師介紹~


Person 1

David

加拿大

Person 2

張作

中國

Person 3

王杰

中國

Person 4

吳芳靜

台灣

Person 4

呂佳雯

台灣

Person 4

丁元茜

台灣

Person 4

周聖強

台灣

Person 4

葉坤鵬

台灣

Person 4

陳怡靜

台灣

Person 4

倪迎萱

台灣

Twitter~沙雕競賽區~

夏至235旗津黑沙玩藝節邁入第三年,前兩屆沙雕創藝賽吸引許多全台灣沙雕藝術好手參與。第三屆黑沙沙雕創藝賽將以「精彩高雄」為主題分區為「美味好食」、「必遊景點」、「在地盛產」、「交通好行」,帶出高雄當地生活,貼近人心的表現,也喚起大家對高雄的共鳴,對高雄有新的定義及感動。